CLUBS & ACTIVITIES

CONTACT INFORMATION

Advisor

Stefani Morgan
morgans@chelanschools.org
(509)682-4061 Ext. 616

SENIOR EDITORS

MEMBERS

Advisor

Damien Smith
smithd@chelanschools.org

CONTACT INFORMATION

POSITIONNAME
Exec. PresidentJD Gonzalez
Exec. VPElla Polley
Exec SecretaryBillie Corter
Exec TreasurerKatie Rainville
Sr. SenatorAJ Martinez
Sr. SenatorGunner Gleasman
Sr. SenatorRingo Renterria
Jr. SenatorAmberly Guerrero
Jr. SenatorJamie Bekel
Jr. SenatorRuby Weir
Treasurer Elect Ally Williams
So. SenatorGreer Bainbridge
So. SenatorKira Sandoval
So. SenatorMariana Sanchez
So. SenatorLauren Ware
Fr. SenatorGiovanni D'Orazio

The Associated Student Body (ASB) provides activities, serves as training experience for student leaders, promotes the equality for all students, gives students a share in the management of the school, develops high ideals of personal conduct, seeks to interest students in school affairs, and helps solve problems that may arise. CHS ASB is dedicated to represent and give an equal voice to the entire student body. We are committed to provide the highest quality of activities! Members promote school spirit, positive attitude, and responsibility.

CONTACT INFORMATION

Advisors

Stephen Burdick
burdicks@chelanschools.org

Bob Soost
soostb@chelanschools.org

Vicki Hoffman
hoffmanv@chelanschools.org

Click on the following link to watch/ listen to some of the best bands in the mid South – the Bandmasters Championships LIVE. Saturday, October 26TH beginning at 2 PM central time. banddirector.com/?fbclid=IwAR0uUyTHUuM7aMzJ90IzXmxCrFseeuMuqJxhUZkaRG4xc_OJ7R7liLrNLBg

Below is the link to enroll in SmartMusic for 2019-2020:

CHS Concert Band: https://gradebook.smartmusic.com/enroll/class/192446

Click on the links below to hear music performed by the CHS band!

Spring 2019

Celebration of Life- By Ralph Hultgren
Yellow Mountains- By Jacob de Haan
Tangents Angular- By Roland Barrett
El Capitan- By John Philip Sousa

Spring 2015

Kentucky 1800
Ash Lawn Echoes
As Summer Was Just Beginning
Avalanche!

CONTACT INFORMATION

Coach

Breanne Hanson
HansonB@chelanschools.org

CONTACT INFORMATION

Advisor

April Slagle
slaglea@chelanschools.org

Chelan Project Officers 2019-2020

Club President:

Coordinator of Coordinators:

Field Trip Coordinators:

Volunteer Coordinators:

Communications Coordinators:

Finance Coordinators:

The Chelan Project is an ASB leadership organization focused on promoting and enhancing outdoor recreation, service in the outdoors, sustainable design and school culture.

CONTACT INFORMATION

Advisor

Brady Dundas
dundasb@chelanschools.org

CONTACT INFORMATION

Advisor/Director

Cindy Bertomeu
bertomeuc@chelanschools.org

If you are interested in joining our school drama clubs, please email Mrs. Bertomeu for a Google Classroom invite. All club meetings (virtual for now) will be posted on the classroom calendar.

CONTACT INFORMATION

Advisor

Marina Williams
williamsm@chelanschools.org

SUCCESS AT REGIONALS!

We had 30 students (out of 50) that qualified for State in April. They qualified in 23 different events out of the 36 we competed in and had 35 team/individual placements!! Please congratulate the following student when you see them…

Banking and financial systems

1st place: Jared Anderson, Dalia Hernandez-Farias, and Janette Meneses

Business Calculations:

3rd place: Dean Allen

Business Math:

3rd place: Anneke Mulders

Computer Applications:

2nd place: Aria Lorenz
3rd place: Tess Young
4th place: Anneke Mulders

Desktop Publishing:

1st place: Shelby Dietrich and Sarah Kunkel

Entrepreneurship:

3rd place: Tess Young and Samirah Mashayekh

Business Ethics:

1st place: Shelby Dietrich, Sarah Kunkel and Vanessa Miller

Future Business Leader:

3rd place: Mariela Galvan
5th place: Erika Arias

Global Business:

2nd place: Elliot Peebles, Vanessa Miller, and Mary Fitzpatrick
3rd place: Kyle James, Javier Navaro, and Eli Jenkins
4th place: Janette Meneses and Gio Reyes

Health Care Administration:

2nd place: Tess Young

Graphic Design:

1st place: Sarah Kunkel and Morgan Hawkins
3rd place: Samariah M and Nataliann Tutino
5th place: Haley Holliday, Daisey Franco, and Rachel Hawkins

Hospitality Management:

4th place: Casey Jackson, Maryn Goodhart, and Anneke M.

Insurance and Risk Management:

2nd place: Quinn Cooper
3rd place: Mary Fitzpatrick

Management Decision Making:

1st place: Javier N, Elliot P, and Morgan Hawkins
5th place: Sarah K, Shelby D, and Vanessa M

Management Information Systems:

1st place: Sarah K, Shelby D, and Vanessa M

Marketing:

5th place: Nataliann T and Samariah M.

Network Concepts:

4th place: Aria Lorenz

Network Design:

2nd place: Dean Allen, Javier N, and Salvador Gonzalez

Personal Finance:

3rd place: Quinn Cooper

Sports and Entertainment Management:

3rd place: Kyle J, Eli J, and Elliot P

Word Processing:

1st place: Nataliann T.
5th place: Haley Holliday

Client Service:

1st place: Apple Blanco
3rd place: Leslie Monje

Public Speaking 2:

4th place: Mary Fitzpatrick
5th place: Apple Blanco

FUTURE BUSINESS LEADERS OF AMERICA

Adviser: Mrs. Charlton (charltons@chelanschools.org)
President: Madeline Peebles
President: Hunter Lehmbecker
Treasurer: Gabriella Navarro
Secretary: Emily Christenson
School Store Manager: Jonathan Zelaya

CONTACT INFORMATION

Advisor

Janice Huddleston
robnjanhud@gmail.com

CONTACT INFORMATION

Advisor

Nancy Wilmot
wilmotn@chelanschools.org

CONTACT INFORMATION

Advisor

Bailey Dezellum
dezellumb@chelanschools.org

President: Matt Fitzpatrick
Vice President: Ashley Oswald
Secretary: Richard Heimark
Treasurer: Carlos Vargas
Reporter: Richard Heimark
Sentinel: Obed Diaz
In Club Officers: Dee Lysiak
Sweetheart: Annalise New

CONTACT INFORMATION

Advisor

Traci Boyd
hartt@chelanschools.org

CONTACT INFORMATION

Advisor

Gloria Groves
grovesg@chelanschools.org
509-683-4061, Library Ext. 617

CONTACT INFORMATION

Advisor

Steve Bovingdon
bovingdons@chelanschools.org

CONTACT INFORMATION

Advisor

Adam Poush
pousha@chelanschools.org

SERVICE ABOVE SELF

Sponsored by the Lake Chelan Rotary Club and Chelan High School

CONTACT INFORMATION

Advisor

Amber Finch
fincha@chelanschools.org

CONTACT INFORMATION

Head Coach

Nels Lund
lundn@chelanschools.org

Assistant Coach

Mark Anderson
andersonm@chelanschools.org

2020 Roster

CONTACT INFORMATION

Advisor

Seth Manthey, Ph.D.
mantheys@chelanschools.org
509-682-4061

Med Club is a leadership club that focuses on medical career awareness, leadership development, and service-learning.

Med Club members have the opportunity to interact with healthcare professionals, develop industry skills, and to make a lasting impact within their local community.

Med Club is an affiliated chapter of the National Association of Biology Teacher’s BioClub.

Be sure to check out the Med Club Instagram

Science Olympiad is a national competition where students compete in 23 team events from nearly every discipline of science and engineering. . Some events involve building projects, others require studying or the application of material learned in everyday science classes. A portion of the events are rotated every year to reflect the ever-changing nature of genetics, astronomy, chemistry, anatomy, physics, geology, mechanical engineering and technology. Each school-based team brings up to 15 students who cross-train for a variety of events of their choice and in their skill set. Practice starts in December. The regional competition is in early March, where teams battle to qualify for the state and possible national competitions. By combining events from all disciplines, Science Olympiad encourages a wide variety of students to get involved. For more information contact Mr. Einspahr.

CONTACT INFORMATION

Advisor

Dia Galvan
galvand@chelanschools.org

CONTACT INFORMATION

MLC Program
PO Box 675
Chelan, WA 98816

Advisor

Breanne Hanson
hansonb@chelanschools.org

Juli Straub
(509) 679-2059

Dez Doty
(509) 860-6882
misslakechelanprogram@gmail.com

Translate >>